V20 Patriots Executives duly elected and inaugurated in the Ajumako Enyan Essiam Constituency.


V20 Patriots Executives duly elected and inaugurated in the Ajumako Enyan Essiam Constituency.

The retainment agenda to see Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo Addo reelected and Dr Rashid Kwesi Etuaful voted as MP for the Constituency is on course.

V20 Patriots, a volunteer group which seek to campaign for the New Patriotic Party and ensure victory was inaugurated yesterday with the installation of new leadership who were democratically elected to see to all affairs of this vibrant group.
Membership of the group remains teachers and other the professionals who are ready to commit their time and energy to the undoubted winning of NPP 2020.
Mr. John Asante Mensah, the new Chairman assured the members of a clean but sure campaign. “V20 Patriots put the party first in all our dealings and we will ensure that every corner of the Constituency is visited so as to preach the good things the Government is doing and will do to the people in round 2. We shall not allow the NDC to excel in their propaganda against the government” V20 Patriots (formrly V16) contributed to the existing Free SHS, Free water and light and others Nana Addo is rolling and we must be counted among those who worked to bring Rent loan scheme and the Students loans to university graduates without guarantors” he added.
The Constituency 1st Vice Chairman,Mr Stephen Bennett , who doubles as Patron of V20 explained the need for total commitment towards the campaign which will see Nana Addo and Dr Rashid Kwesi Etuaful elected come December 7. “We cannot have our competent government in power and be orphans under this no-direction NDC MP here. We are to double our efforts in 2016 this year to scatter the NDC once and for all”

Ghanaians remember that NDC in central region lost most of their seats in the 2016 elections because their campaign manager was made a confused man and so he kept all resources meant for other Constituencies. V16 Teachers who are now V20 Patriots were one of the groups that masterminded the agenda and they are here again with full assurance to Nana Addo and Dr Rashid of their unflinching support.

“We have to wish that history has us in its indelible records that it was during our time that after 12 years of being under the chop chop NDC in Ajumako Enyan Essiam,we recovered the seat for the NPP with Dr Rashid Kwesi Etuaful as our member of parliament. The beautiful thing to do is to have an orientation of hope. We shall not rest till the very last day when we have victory in our hands on December 8. It’s a year where our collective efforts is going to win us the seat after 12 years of subjectiving the Constituency to ‘slavery’ under NDC” Hon. Ransford Kwesi Nyarko ,DCE of Ajumako Enyan Essiam District, declared.

Outgoing Chairman,Mr Victor Buabeng who’s been nominated as V20 coordinator for election 2020 assured the team of his continuous support. “We did it together and we are doing it again this year. We are the ones to preach the truth to render useless the unmatched lies of NDC. Yes, together we shall fight a battle of ideas in order to win the seat” Policies are what drive every election campaign and I am pretty sure we have done enough for the good people of the Constituency to reward us with a massive win both Parliamentary and presidential.

According to the group, they’re not in any competition with the NDC. How can we compete with liars , propagandists, vision free and stomach politicians in the NDC?

Other executives include;
Mr Kumatia
Md Evelyn
Mr Ocansey
Mr Bordoh
Mr. Afriyie
Mr Kojo Fosu.

Our revolution scheme is on course and come what may, victory will be ours” they chanted.

Story by
Abraham Papa AYESU
Communicator- V20 Patriots.


Leave a Reply